The City of Boyne City has a full staff dedicated to meeting the needs of the City and its citizens.


   Michael Cain, City Manager
   phone:  (231) 582-0377
   fax:        (231 )582-6506
   Main Office, General Information
   phone:  (231) 582-6597
   fax:        (231) 582-6506

  Jessica Puroll, City Clerk/Treasurer
  phone:  (231) 582-0334
  fax:       (231 )582-6506

   Scott McPherson, Planning/Zoning Administrator
   phone:  (231)582-0343
   fax:        (231)582-6506
   Ingrid Day, Main Street Executive Director
   phone:   (231)582-9009
   fax:        (231)582-9009
   Dennis Amesbury, Fire Chief
   emergency:  911
   phone:  (231)582-3642 non-emergency
   fax:        (231)582-5705

   Kevin Spate, Police Chief
   emergency:  911
   phone:  (231)582-6611 During Office Hours

   Brenda Willson, Ambulance Director
   emergency:  911
   phone:  (231)582-9535 non-emergency
   fax:        (231)582-9536

   Doug Varney, Director of DPW & Utilities         

   phone:   (231) 582-6656
   fax:        (231) 582-7791

   Doug Varney, Director of DPW & Utilities

   phone:   (231) 582-0375
   fax:        (231) 582-6506


Back to Top

Support Staff

Administration (231 )582-6597 Jacob Duncan, Deputy Treasurer  
Accts. Payable/Receivable  
Jennifer Eads, Executive Assistant
Becky Pennington, Deputy Clerk Heather Peck, Clerical Assistant   Jennifer Neal, Assistant Planning and
Zoning Administrator
Public Works (231)582-0375 Darcy Kotalik, Streets Foreman  James Farley, Parks Foreman
Gage Burt Travis Lapeer  Rob LaVanway
Dan Nowland Mike Peterson, Buildings/Maintenance  
Water/Waste Water (231)582-6656 Eric Kujawski, Foreman  
Dick Brennan Dennis Boyd  
Police (231)582-6611 Dan Mercer, Assistant Police Chief  Syrina Dawson Police Support Specialist
Kyle Smith, Officer Mike Frazee, Officer Tim Wiley, Officer
Don Sproul, Part Time Officer Craig Remsberg, Part Time Officer John McLeod, Part Time Officer


Back to Top